germawill.blogg.se

Sheetcam offset open paths
Sheetcam offset open paths




Without going into all the gory details, I discovered that I was being tripped up as to WHERE the ‘Start’ point was being flagged.

sheetcam offset open paths

If I tried to set a Start Point at the end of the previous section, the Inside/Outside relationship reversed. So, ok, no problem, I started adjusting the Start Points in the second section and found something VERY confusing. However, last night I realized it will be easier to align the indexed sheet IF the first cut of the next section is at the very end of a cut on the current section. Cool, SheetCam processed it all very nicely with good leadins and cut directions. I defined the operations for each, checking Offset Open Paths and Leadins on Open Paths, with Contour Method as Outside Offset. Now, all of the contours are open lines since the contour stretches across sections. I then ordered the Operations into three sets, each set belonging to each section. So, in Inkscape I sectioned my design into three different layers, each with it’s own color, and imported into SheetCam.

sheetcam offset open paths

I am building a job that is an indexed design requiring three sections over 66" (I have a 2x2 table, sorry). I realize this thread is exactly one year old, but the info is relevant to my question so… I usually run the simulation and if it all looks good I post for Mach 3. Then when I go and define the cutting operations I pick the layer that I want the settings to apply to. That way I can see what I’m moving as I do that. I turn off the layer in the layers section of the left panel on the screen. I click or drag & lasso the pieces I want and right-click where the option to move it to a later (& create new layers) pops up. There is a path/line selector in the menubar - I don’t remember what the icon is but the hover help will say. For small holes I also don’t use a lead-in/out. I can order them as I want.įor lines I don’t have a lead-in or out or pierce pause. I almost always have these layers: outline cut, large holes, small holes and lines.

sheetcam offset open paths

Sheetcam does it by layer - and by default all your lines are in one layer.īefore I do the cutting definition I put the lines on different layers so they can be different toolpaths. When you click on the plasma one (it’s the top icon on my stack) it opens a window where you define all the parameters for cutting. On the lower left corner of the screen there are icons for the different operations (cutting, milking, etc).






Sheetcam offset open paths